• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 VuL

VuL

Lurker

• Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 28 September 2014 - 06:20 PM

I've played on Boss cs_office server on and off for over 5 years. Back then I have not encountered much problems with admin abuse and that might be because of the lack of admins back then. However, recently when I started playing on Boss cs_office server again, I've noticed much problems with how some admin handle the server. In the Boss server, slaying campers on CT team that are not inside by 1:30 mark seems like a frequent thing nowadays and I have no issue with this because there are often new players who don't understand the game yet and sit there waiting for people to come. The problem I have is with the unjustified slayings of players without discretion or understanding of the situation. Some things I have seen is one CT player left alive and he could be under fire so he steps outside for cover for reload or whatever it may be, but admin will slay just because stepped outside for a moment. Another scenario I have encountered is the slaying of a CT member for walking around corners trying to get a kill on terrorist team instead of directly going for objective (hostages). What the admins don't get is that sometimes it hard to get hostages without killing the campers on terrorist team. And please do keep in mind that a round can be won by eliminating all terrorist members. Well, lets add one more case that I have witnessed before since I am at it. A CT realizes that a group of terrorist is coming his way so he steps outside and come into office at a different advantage point, an admin would slap and put a beacon on him for doing so. I see no justification in doing such a thing. Yes, the 1:30 time mark is a fine rule but I believe it could be flexible in some situations.