Photo

Anyone like doom3 or hl2 better than cs.

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 babyghost

babyghost

Journeyman

• PipPip
  • 54 posts

Posted 10 June 2005 - 03:33 AM

I bought hl2 to play cs, I enjoyed the single player mode but I totaly hate the deathmatch... Now I only play cs, and I find it hard to get into other fps like doom. I can't figure out what it is about this game that sets it apart from other fps.. Mabye because it is a little more realistic, it still has arcade like elements like the super human jumps, or the fact that u can shoot someone in the leg and they still run at u full speed. But all in all the game has a better feel to it...

I'm still new to the game but I am gettin better. Soon I will Pawn u all... :evilgrin:

#2 IWantWhiteCastle

IWantWhiteCastle

I Know the Slyder Secret

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,363 posts

Posted 10 June 2005 - 06:54 AM

cs:s and the half life 2 engine are just so amazing. the amount of effort put into this game is just incredible. half life 2 is an amazing game but its different than cs:s so i wont compare it, but i also hate half life 2 deathmatch. when you play a game of such high quality like half life 2 its hard to go back to any other lower quality game.

#3 babyghost

babyghost

Journeyman

• PipPip
  • 54 posts

Posted 10 June 2005 - 11:06 AM

I not the quality I speak of, doom 3 is very high quality. But in a game like that it's usually squeeze trigger and go, plus u just spawn all over the place. In CS:S its a little more skill based, anyone can pick up m4 or ak and squeeze trigger but until they they learn to aim they won�t last very long. I have heard people complain about awp�s in the game, it�s a noob gun, it�s to easy to use, but if that person doesn�t know how to use it u can run up to them and knife them because the gun is virtually useless in a noob�s hands�. Source takes skill, there are some issues with hit boxes but this game beats all by far�