12 replies to this topic

#1 SuHh

SuHh

BoSS Calculator

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,198 posts

Posted 10 January 2008 - 04:59 PM

yo guys i still have a problem... after my video card stopped working (fan stopped spinning so somethings wrong with it)... i checked the RAM and that doesnt seem like a problem... so i got a new crappy replacement card just for the hell of it... (i dont need a top of thel ine card cuz i only play CSS anyway) in case u guys wanna know what it is its a GeForce FX5500... so now i think its the motherboard thats causing the problems... can any of u guys find me a cheap - mid range priced motherboard?

thanks

#2 Novahawk

Novahawk

Beast

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,896 posts

Posted 10 January 2008 - 05:02 PM

What socket?

#3 SuHh

SuHh

BoSS Calculator

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,198 posts

Posted 10 January 2008 - 05:03 PM

What socket?

wuddya mean?

sry im a computer noob

#4 Novahawk

Novahawk

Beast

• Dedicated Member
  • 2,896 posts

Posted 10 January 2008 - 05:24 PM

What is your processor type? Since you need a motherboard that can fit your processor, otherwise getting a motherboard won't help much :dork:

#5 EVIL Shenanigans

EVIL Shenanigans

Basement Caucasian

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 582 posts

Posted 10 January 2008 - 11:49 PM

...and are you sure its the motherboard? I may suggest gettin someone (that you can trust) who knows a thing or two about computers to take a look at it.

#6 SuHh

SuHh

BoSS Calculator

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,198 posts

Posted 11 January 2008 - 10:59 AM

...and are you sure its the motherboard? I may suggest gettin someone (that you can trust) who knows a thing or two about computers to take a look at it.

doesnt seem to be a problem with the RAM
my harddrive works
my video card works...

not much else could be the problem

and plus the mother board doesnt beep

#7 Armitage

Armitage