28 replies to this topic

#1 kidcapri

kidcapri

Human Shield

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,169 posts

Posted 24 June 2005 - 11:39 PM

I just bought battlefield 2 earlier and installed it. I think its alright. Not the best game but not the worst. Post your opinions on the game if you have it. :tup:

#2 NC Derek

NC Derek

tired of boss crap

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,736 posts

Posted 25 June 2005 - 12:19 AM

i lvoe the game. i never had 1942 or vietnam so i guess thats why i like it so much. shooting games are the only games i play, and modern military realistic games are my faveorite. im not that good at it yet, and its a little laggy but a patch and some practice oughta turn this into my faveorite game besides css.

i give it :tup: :tup: :tup: :tup: :tup: up

#3 kidcapri

kidcapri

Human Shield

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,169 posts

Posted 25 June 2005 - 01:16 AM

i just dont like the fact that most of the maps are too big for a 64 ore 32 person server. You spend most of the time trying to find a vehicle to get to the enemies. Most of the time you end up running to the next enemy checkpoint just to be killed by some f*cking helicopter. I hardly ever get to actual have a firefight with someone face to face. I prefer the good ol' two teams run towards each other and then shoot the sh*t out of each other type games. No helicopters or dune buggies involved.

#4 angrybrit

angrybrit

Shinobi of Tina's body

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 445 posts

Posted 25 June 2005 - 05:36 AM

I love it. :20:

I need a better card though. The box says 5700+ and I have a 5200. :malace:

Next purchase is an NVIDIA 6600GT. :muaha:

#5 Locke

Locke

Journeyman

• PipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 25 June 2005 - 08:36 AM

nvidia = crap! get an ati!

#6 kidcapri

kidcapri

Human Shield

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,169 posts

Posted 25 June 2005 - 08:47 AM