5 replies to this topic

#1 Sniprwulf

Sniprwulf

demolition expert

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,479 posts

Posted 24 January 2006 - 05:13 PM

after setting everything up, i was wondering if you guys had some tips for getting the most out of your system. first thing im prolly gunna do is overclock my memory. that's not too hard, and i know what my memory can do. i'd like to OC my video card and cpu but they're pretty expensive and don't wanna mess stuff up. i know wyte was telling me somthing about monitioring the temp's but i'm new to this field so was wondering if anyone had some input. thanks.

Edited by Sniprwulf, 24 January 2006 - 05:23 PM.

#2 wyte mafia

wyte mafia

|Intelligent| |Design|

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts

Posted 24 January 2006 - 05:20 PM

i forgot to tell you earlier that with the stuf you have, it would be pretty hard to do damage to it. the only thing that will happen if you turn something up to high is your pc will freeze. when you restart it will be stock again.

here is the link for ntune. ntune has a nice gpu monitor ntune

and the link for systool d/load you can do everything with systool, but the settings will only last untill you restart. it has a cpu benchmark program in it to. happy tweaking!

Edited by wyte mafia, 24 January 2006 - 05:26 PM.

#3 NC Derek

NC Derek

tired of boss crap

• Dedicated Member
  • 2,736 posts

Posted 24 January 2006 - 05:43 PM

i downloaded gamexp. it changes some windows settings around for max performance for gaming. its cool, its a zip not a dl.