• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 thirdfey

thirdfey

Lurker

• Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 21 March 2005 - 12:05 AM

This is total BS. I've been playing on BoSS server for how many months now not cheating, never causing a problem except for one time when I was a T and the admin told me I was camping, I started moving right away. Now this sh*t happens.

Some CT had been buying flashes the whole round and another CT or same CT bought a sniper rifle. Both admins were on the CT side. Who gets banned? Me, the T that picked up the sniper rifle and said I have a sniper rifle. I even typed it out that someone bought a sniper rifle and shoot the thing and I get banned!!!! The 2-3 previous rounds the person had been shooting it off, I could hear from the f*cking T spawn it is so loud . Honestly, WTF is wrong with this? I kept saying CT's are buying flashes and snipers and no one does sh*t about it. Really f*cking weak

Capn and Kass were the admins on CT at the time, on the team with the guy who kept buying flashes and sniper rifle

Edited by thirdfey, 21 March 2005 - 12:25 AM.

#2 Vidomaker

Vidomaker

Lurker

• Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 21 March 2005 - 12:45 AM

This happens quite a bit. It's because these items aren't available to buy except through the console. I'm not sure why they aren't totally restricted, but until they are, people are still able to go through the console and purchase these items.

They say they're banned, but don't do everything to make sure people cannot buy them. A few weeks ago someone kept arguing with me that these items are restricted through the buy screen, but not through the console, which is how he was buying them. I have no idea how to change this, and wouldn't be able to if I could, so I hope BoSS gets this message now that these items are only restricted in the Buy screen, and not through the console. You must find a way to completely ban them from the server or this will continue to happen.

#3 thirdfey

thirdfey