Article

#2 ShLoNkY

ShLoNkY

I <3 t3h Internets

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 12:46 PM

Good idea but last time I checked it took GOBS of power to run a compressor.

You'd think it would be somewhat costly to fill one of those giant 3000+ PSI air tanks. Not to mention, you wouldn't think the air pressure would push pistons in favor of gear driven air powered just like air tools.

I'm no engineer though.

#3 monster

monster

You live on pen island

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,653 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 12:51 PM

That's pretty neat.

#4 monster

monster

You live on pen island

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,653 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 12:52 PM

Good idea but last time I checked it took GOBS of power to run a compressor.

You'd think it would be somewhat costly to fill one of those giant 3000+ PSI air tanks. Not to mention, you wouldn't think the air pressure would push pistons in favor of gear driven air powered just like air tools.

I'm no engineer though.

They did say that it costs about $2 worth of electricity to fill up the car...

#5 Ezekiel

Ezekiel

Defiant Little Prick

• Demigod
  • 3,006 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 12:55 PM

Compared to $40 to fill a sedan's gas tank.

#6 $VT-c0brA

$VT-c0brA

drunken master

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,879 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 01:03 PM

pretty cool

#7 pusadolfo

pusadolfo

Ant Lion Guard

• Dedicated Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 930 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 02:32 PM

that's what it takes me to fill my gas tank, actually it's more like $1.50

#8 Ezekiel

Ezekiel

Defiant Little Prick

• Demigod
  • 3,006 posts

Posted 28 October 2007 - 02:47 PM

that's what it takes me to fill my gas tank, actually it's more like $1.50

What do you drive? A Vespa?

Fuck it's bout $40 here to fill my 14.2 Gal tank.

#9 EVIL Shenanigans

EVIL Shenanigans